A Finished Piece …

spiral-and-wood

I finished this little piece a week or so ago, but I have let it “sit” for a while to make sure I didn’t want to add anything and to-day I decided it was OK – although as yet it has no name.

spiral-detail

(detail, click on image for link to larger picture)

The finished work is approximately 20cms x 20cms (7 inches x 7 inches), so quite small.

Materials used include tissue paper, tissutex,  bond-a-web, fibres, copper, beads, wood, leaves and hand stitching.

14 thoughts on “A Finished Piece …

  1. When I saw this on Sunday, my first instinct was that it was a boat. I was told it wasn’t, but we all interpret or “see” art differntly. Life would be no fun if we didn’t. Does anyone else see a boat or is it just me?

  2. I didnt see a boat till I read dobby’s comment,now I do- at least echoes of images of journeys and sailing. Lovely colours, Karen.

  3. Hi
    Love the colour scheme. It looks like a horn to me!
    Nice to see more of your work – keep it coming.
    Cheers
    SAS

  4. Hi Karen. I have just discovered your blog and I am enjoying it very much. I work in paper arts and stained glass, although not too much glass lately.
    This is a beautiful piece you did and I agree, it looks finished.

Leave a Reply

