New Piece Started

I finished the boat piece – but the light had gone – and I have not photographed it yet.

I did start a new piece – quite a small one – 8 ins by 8 ins will be the finished size when mounted on board.

The starting point for this piece was the tissue paper with the figure stenciled on it – it was actually a “test stencil” on scrap tissue – which then got used for other things – but I quite like the blotchy paint.

startung-point


I bondawebed the tissue onto a felt back ground, then put another piece of bonded and printed paper along the bottom.

I marked out the arch – as this is the shape that I want the finished piece.

Then I overlaid the images with scraps of fabrics.

fabric-overlay

The next step was to start machining in the arch with a variety of threads.
starting-to-stitch
That is all I had time to do to-day!
One thought on “New Piece Started

  1. I’m liking this piece already, can’t wait to see the finished piece. And…thank you for the nice comment on my blog.

    Cory

Leave a Reply

